Overtime

tumblr_static_countdowntimer-overtime
Overtime Bar on TF 2 HUD. Image taken from fortresstuck.tumblr.com

 

Back to the days when playing Team Fortress 2 was my hobby, I often heard the term “overtime” during a game, especially when the time is nearly up. From what I perceive, which may contains 50% to 100% level of wrong, overtime is a situation when the time runs out and you still in the game, waiting for the game to come to an end.

Basically that’s what I feel on this very last semester of high school. In this moment, every available time should be spent on studying, studying, and studying. This circumstances took away the fun side of high school I previously enjoy. Maybe I’m the only one who feel this way but I feel like I have already graduated from this high school for ages.

Every time I enter this school I feel like I come back as an alumni. All the juniors seem like a whole new generation, with very different mindset and approach to understand something. I have already lost if not some, most of the bonding and memories of nearly most of the teachers. And I also view all my friends differently. It’s like they have been gone somewhere and now they are back with such a different character than before, and it requires me to do some sort of adjustment to hang out with them once more.

I know maybe I exaggerate a little bit or a lot depending on your perception but I tell the truth. After all, maybe that’s the side effect of being a soon-to be-graduates.

And now my school scheduled the first try out for Ujian Nasional on Wednesday and I’m very sure other try outs will follow soon and I believe this semester will be filled with great amount of try outs. To me it is a subtle reminder that my time is up yet I’m still in the game and I have to finish this game with such awesome moves. Yes, this is a real life overtime, some last page of my journey of 12 years education. And I really hope at the time I finish my overtime, I’m ready to start a new game on my desired path.

Warm Regards, Lucke Haryo

Tinggalkan Balasan

