Surabaya

montage_of_surabaya
Landmarks of Surabaya, image taken from wikipedia page of Surabaya

Yes this metropolis in East Java is so remarkable for me that I decided to write about it. Surabaya has been a second hometown for me after Banyuwangi of course. Usually I go here on holiday. Other than holiday, I rarely go here.

Now during holiday time must be spent or otherwise boredom will invade our minds, and that time must be spent in such a way that worth our time. Fortunately, Surabaya has a lot of places in which we can spend our time enjoying this wonderful city by its attractions, services, or even the buildings. Coming from a small city like Banyuwangi with lesser amount of attractions, services, and beautiful buildings, I always amazed by how Surabaya is Surabaya. The people, the landmarks, the history, and the food. Hey, don’t get me started on the food.

Surabaya : The Food

My family loves food so much especially my father and my sister. Every time I go to Surabaya, it would be strange if I haven’t visited some of the culinary places in Surabaya. My father and my sister have a vast knowledge of awesome eating places, so usually during my stay in Surabaya, I go along with them. During my visit to Surabaya from time to time I have known some places you definitely needs to know if you haven’t already.

  • Depot Slamet
  • Soto Ambengan Pak Sadi
  • Sate Klopo Ondomohen Bu Asih
  • Pecel Bu Kus
  • Gado Gado Arjuno
  • Depot Mapan
  • Pempek Ny. Farina
  • Ayam Goreng Pemuda

Well I guess there’s the list, I hope you find this article useful and Thank You for visiting my page.

Warm Regards, Lucke Haryo

Tinggalkan Balasan

